FanExpo!

Monday, September 5th, 2011

Hey All!

Apologies for the delayed update. This past week post-FanExpo has been stupid busy. I recently lost an artist on a pitch that was 85% complete. Having to start over at square one with six weeks until NYCC sucks.

BUT! Being the resourceful guy that I am, within two days of losing my original artist, I locked in a new one, and he’s blazing through the pages. Character sketches are already done and I should be seeing layouts in the next day or two. I can’t wait to share who this new super talent is.

If we can get this new pitch through the door, he’s gonna be someone to look out for.

As far as FanExpo, my artist Vic Malhotra and I got to pitch to THE Eric Stephenson! He didn’t say no, and in fact did say, “This looks good, do I have your contact info?” We proudly showed him the nice credit design on the interior cover. All thanks to amazing book designer Matt Battaglia! So things remain positive for the Sleepwalker pitch. I’ll keep you posted if we hear back.

ANYWAY! I wanted to share a few photos from FanExpo. I had the opportunity to hang out with the majority of the Image creators that attended. I’m missing a photo of team Skullkickers and Team 27. There were several other creators I forgot to take a photo with such as Ed Brisson and Michael Walsh from Murder Book. I’ll be sure to grab them if I can at NYCC. Enjoy!

The Image Booth (and sadly to say, the ONLY publisher at FanExpo)!

From left to right: Riley Rossmo, Dennis Hopeless, Scott Kowalchuk, and Vic Malhotra (who snuck in).

The Intrepids Team! Scott Kowalchuk and Kurtis Wiebe!

Team Green Wake! Riley Rossmo and Kurtis Wiebe!

Me and W. Scott Forbes!

Leave a Reply

